USELESS

useless.jpg

When the girls in the sky
See the clouds going by
They try not to sigh
But I think I
Prefer the sun.
They want to sing
That everything
Is useless.
They want to cry
That everything high
Is useless.
They want to say
That every day
Is useless.
I think it’s funny
All the way down.

When I sent a letter
To my lover who was better
They said I should let her
Go away for a while
To the sun.
I want to sing
That everything
Is useless.
I want to cry
That everything high
Is useless.
I want to say
That every day
Is useless.
I think it’s funny
All the way down.

When the girls told the boys
To stop making noise,
To cease with their joys,
The one who made them quiet
Had the sun.
She will not sing
That everything
Is useless.
She will not cry
That everything high
Is useless.
She will not say
That every day
Is useless.
I think she’s funny
All the way down.

Leave a Reply

