IT’S NOT NECESSARY TO LOVE YOU: AN ORIGINAL SCARRIET POEM

 

It’s not necessary to love you, for they all do,
They can’t help it, your loveliness makes them true;
It is to be in love, merely to look at you;
There are so many who love you; what am I to do?
Be false, to go against the grain?
So you’ll try to conquer me again and again,
And thus all your attention will be on me,
And I’ll win your love with my falsity?
This has to be the way—I’ll be untrue,
And at any moment I will ridicule you
And make you think I could hate you, always,
And when you look, turn away from your gaze.
So is my plan, my soul, my thought, revealed:
All ingenuity is to make beauty yield.

3 Comments

  1. julian said,

    March 10, 2012 at 10:16 am

    ““I’ll say this once. I hope it will be useful to you. It is
    purely factual.

    As best i can deduce, the person to whom you keep referring is Ariana
    Reines, a person I have literally never met. The simple meaning of
    this is: you are not processing data accurately, or even
    semi-accurately. I find this worrisome, for you, and honestly hope you
    are ok. But I just want to present this as information. There is no
    way to engage any of these letters as there is no purchase in reality.

    Joshua”

  2. julian said,

    March 10, 2012 at 10:17 am

    I don’t like to be lied to. See you in April.

    • noochinator said,

      March 10, 2012 at 1:04 pm

      In April, March Madness
      Will continue its tune—
      Last year I think that
      It ended in June.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

