I HAVE NO PLAN

no_plan_zone

I have no plan,
I have no adventure that is bold,
Except to love you
Until I get old.

I have no plan,
No life with excitement in it,
Except to adore you
Every minute.

No strategy
Has built the pillars of my life;
I’ll go to the woods
With you as my wife.

I avoid the fight
For peace in a hidden place,
To contemplate
Your interesting face.

Life is wide and loud,
So I ran to this quiet,
Where peacefully a brook runs
With you by it.

I have no plan.
Stanzas? One hundred, or seven,
Except you in each one,
You, my heaven.

I have no plan
To steal you and elope.
So we must leave quietly
With quiet hope.

4 Comments

  1. Des said,

    March 14, 2013 at 3:50 pm

    Like it. Simple and sincere.

  2. Anonymous said,

    March 15, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    in addition to not having much of a plan, which, by the way, is a recipe for relationship failure, not exactly “a fine romance,” you have very little respect for copyright on your blog.

    did you take that photograph yourself?

    kind of annoying, but to be expected from folks who believe in giving their work away for free, and that everything on the internet is just ripe for the taking. simply copy and paste, and its yours to use.

    • thomasbrady said,

      March 15, 2013 at 3:28 pm

      I took the photograph, just as you have taken liberties to express yourself. Taking is good. I approve of taking. It makes the world go round. For a hey nonny nonny, I took a copyright and a song…

      • Anonymous said,

        March 15, 2013 at 4:13 pm

        i hardly think taking that photograph is the same as me commenting here.

        regardless, if you actually snapped that picture all by urself, i say well done. i also like the processing. i said good day….


Leave a Reply

