TO LOVE YOU MORE

You strove to be good. And then you met me.
I measure myself by how much I can see.
I saw your hands and feet
And all your other things.
And found them sweet.

I heard there is a land where those like you
Must hide the foot within the shoe,
Where love is covered from head to toe.
Is this wisdom?  Or a desire to know?

Which tree are you in the wood?
Which singer in the choir?
I was knowing you only to know
The desire to know desire.

I love you more than what you are.
I also love what you represent.
I love your hands and feet
And also you, dressed in white, under a white tent.

 

 

3 Comments

  1. noochinator said,

    September 19, 2015 at 10:21 pm

    She looks like Aphrodite!

    • thomasbrady said,

      September 20, 2015 at 11:37 pm

      Her shoes don’t match! Her hair is all wrong! Her nose is too long! Her knees are crooked!

      • noochinator said,

        September 21, 2015 at 4:32 pm

        Maybe so, but that’s one heckuva “bustown-modern-vintage-white-chiffon-grecian-gold-blue-sequin-neck-tent-mini-dress” that she’s wearing!


Leave a Reply

