I AM PROBABLY LONELIER THAN YOU

Image result for second debate

I am confused by the TV news.

It seems to choose to show me what is real.

I know enough that in my heart I feel

You and I can’t quite agree on what we feel.

So we sometimes have an argument, or two.

I am probably lonelier than you.

My country, which I love,

Once had, as its symbols, sunflower and dove.

Has it changed? In the station, now, they push and shove.

I am confused by the latest news.

Yesterday, a new policy. Different. New.

I am probably lonelier than you.

I would rather stay home with tea and cat;

People confuse me, so I prefer that;

Men have wants. I prefer the purr of a cat.

Yes, there’s always something wrong. A rat.

I know. I see online you have friends. Even a love, or two.

I am probably lonelier than you.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. noochinator said,

    October 11, 2016 at 5:27 pm

    “I am confused by the TV news.

    It seems to choose to show me what is real.

    I know enough that in my heart I feel

    You and I can’t quite agree on what we feel….”

    It’s become clear that the job of most media outlets is not to report on reality, but to create a simulated “Matrix” reality….

    • noochinator said,

      October 11, 2016 at 5:33 pm

      The only fun moment so far of this endless campaign:


Leave a Reply

