THE DEMON HAS SPILLED THE WINE: HALLOWEEN POEM

Image result for walled garden in painting

The demon has spilled the wine

In the young girl’s dream.

Blood, the passionate drink,

Has been thrown on the garden, stalled,

And finance took you up in its invisible arms,

So you would be invisible.

I am out of my league, trying to write on this.

I know poems. A tasteful illumination of an eager kiss.

What do I know of children, and their dreams?

Demon rhetoric, and its schemes?

And all I know of blood

Is the horror when it comes in a flood.

And I have seen gardens, walled,

And felt regrets. I should have called.

My girlfriend was a nice introvert. I should have let myself in,

When outside, finance was cavorting with sin.

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Desdi said,

    October 31, 2016 at 9:00 pm

    I was trying to embed the image but it backfired. Sorry –
    maybe you can fix it (?)

    Have a glorious All Hallows Eve.

  2. thomasbrady said,

    November 4, 2016 at 1:59 pm

    Desdi,

    I gave it a try. I’m a bit hopeless when it comes to technology. It’s a miracle this blog works at all.


Leave a Reply

