HALLOWEEN

The black cat explained the history

Of wardrobe, whisker, claw, and the clues

He kept dropping became

Obvious enough after awhile.

The rubber Frankenstein reminded no one

Of Mary Shelley. It was useless

To talk of origins. Vampires

Want to suck your blood

And don’t give it another thought.

It’s dark. You’re drunk.

No, really. Don’t think about it.

The witch made some good points.

Her partner, the guy dressed as a gentleman, made some good points, too.

That costume is sexy.

I wonder if it’s true?

 

9 Comments

  1. Desdi said,

    October 31, 2017 at 2:48 pm

    A favorite seasonal song from the great poetess Siouxsie Sioux:

    (sorry Tom, I know you don’t like YT embeds but your poem reminded me of one of my favorite songs on this, The Eve of All Hallows…)

    • thomasbrady said,

      October 31, 2017 at 5:26 pm

      I don’t mind You Tube commentary.

      I’m a big music fan, and have my own songs on You Tube.

      I prefer classical and pop/folk/rock. I’m not too keen on experimental/country/punk/jazz/rap. I mostly like a good melody.

  2. noochinator said,

    November 1, 2017 at 12:54 pm

    Here’s a convenient link to bookmark!

    https://www.youtube.com/user/Scarrietmeister/videos?flow=grid&sort=da&view=0

  3. thomasbrady said,

    November 1, 2017 at 2:33 pm

    Here’s something very immediate (me singing into my phone) and recent:

  4. noochinator said,

    November 2, 2017 at 8:03 am

    Speaking of YouTube, here’s a funny poke at them that earned their ire in the form of a brief takedown:

  5. noochinator said,

    November 3, 2017 at 3:07 pm

    I’ve been reading Camille Paglia’s latest book, Free Women, Free Men, and had the thought that a woman is a potential Dr. Frankenstein, capable of creating life, whereas a man is just an Igor, a mere assistant to help her accomplish that goal….

  6. Desdi said,

    November 5, 2017 at 4:30 pm

    It’s ALWAYS Halloween.


Leave a Reply

